Vardos reduced

12th Annual

Windfire Music Festival

Friday 1st October - Sunday 10th  October 2021

Tickets can be purchased individually for each of our concerts and workshops.

However we have GOLD and SILVER Festival Passes available.

GOLD PASS:  This will give you entry to all seven concerts and  workshops for $130 Full/$125 Concession

SILVER PASS:  This will give you entry to any 4 concerts of your choice for $90 Full/$85 Concession

 

 

Friday October 1

Orchestra Geelong with Lee Abrahmsen  soprano, conductor Mark Shiell

7.30pm, Basilica of St Mary of the Angels, 136 Yarra St., Geelong

$35 full and seniors; $30 concession

 

Saturday October 2

Vardos Trio 

3.00pm Wesley Hall, 100 Yarra St., Geelong (Venue to be confirmed)

$25

 

Sunday October 3

Peter Roberts, harp

3.00pm, All Saint’s Church Noble St., Geelong  (Venue to be confirmed)

$25

 

Monday October 4

Organ plus 1 - Brad Treloar organ & Tania Spence soprano

12.30pm (Venue to be confirmed),

entry free

 

Tuesday October 5

African Drumming workshop with Jacqui Dreessens

10.30am Pioneer Room, 150 Yarra St. Geelong (first floor St. Mary's parish office).

$10 per participant

 

Wednesday October 6

Organ plus 1 – Marcus Allport violin, Frank De Rosso organ

12.30pm Basilica of St. Mary of the Angels Geelong, 136 Yarra St., Geelong

entry free

 

Thursday October 7

Choral Workshop on the Bellarine with Kym Dillon

10.30am St James Church, 47-55 Collins St, Drysdale.

$10 per participant

 

Friday October 8

Organ plus 1 – Tom Healey, Terry Norman

12.30pm, St Paul’s Church, Latrobe Terrace, Geelong

entry free

 

Friday October 8

Geelong Concert Band with premier work by Kym Dillon, conductor Shannon Ebeling

7.30pm, Basilica of St Mary of the Angels, 136 Yarra St., Geelong

$25

 

Saturday October 9

Exaudi Youth Choir, conductor Mark O’Leary

3.00pm, Basilica of St. Mary of the Angels, 136 Yarra St., Geelong

$25

 

Sunday October 10

The Australian Boys Choir and The Vocal Consort, conductor Nicholas Dinopoulos

3.00pm Basilica of St. Mary of the Angels, 136 Yarra St., Geelong

$25

 

Are you on our mailing list? Call us on 0447 238 432